My Book: Creating the Map.

This morning I finally started on an idea of the map for Favinonia. Over the years I have drawn many different maps for this country that my book in set in. One by one they don’t last the test of time, sometimes it because of me moving them around from place to place or just being clumsy with them. I thought that a textural feel for this map would be great!

As you can see in the pictures that I started with a canvas and had begun with a pencil outline of the main features on the map (which I could draw with my eyes closed). The mountains made out of paper mache and to give the water features of my map texture, dried glue (I’m not sure if clag glue is the best for this but giving it a go). With it being a side project in conjunction¬†with my book, hopefully,¬†I will be successful. I keep you updated with my progress.

Leave a Reply

