Prowling the Prose – Alternatives to Overused Words

As a follow up with Brhi Stokes’ Filler words, come N.R Eccles-Smith alternative of overused words!
Head to https://brhistokes.com/ for more of Brhi Stokes blogs
Or for N.R. Eccles-Smith, follow this link, https://dragoncalling.wordpress.com/

Whims from Valadae

“So avoid using the word ‘very’ because it’s lazy. A man is not very tired, he is exhausted. Don’t use very sad, use morose. Language was invented for one reason boys–to woo women–and, in that endeavor, laziness will not do. It also won’t do in your essays.” – N. H. Kleinbaum, Dead Poets Society

Well now, witty and withered web-wanderers, I bid you a warm welcome to my latest blogging endeavour. I am sure you are as pleased to have me return from my prowlings, as I am to be here, ready to share more of my werecat wisdom.

whim werecat lying down pose

For those who are unaware (shame on you!) I am the Whimsical Werecat. For those who are already acquainted … I am perfectly pleased to host you again.

This blog’s subject is a light touching on the sorry case of overused words. I suppose a large majority of overused…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

