The Subjects’ Aim Book Review

I sit in front of the computer reflecting on this amazing story. It is strange how a piece of literature can be a mirror to your past experiences.  The relations of emotional turmoil the two main characters, especially Subject B, can just hit the right nerve that takes you back to a time of pain and hurt but also of hope and triumph. This is like a second birth for me, seeing that not only am I over past experiences but also can reflect on how they build my life. I, thank you, P. R Castle, for your gift, The Subjects’ Aim.

This one will be hard not to spoil, but I will try.

I do sincerely connect with both of the main characters, Subject A and B in different ways. is my past anger and revenge, I too have been haunted by a past presence that affected my mental stability. Seeing this person behind every tree, or just lurking around a corner. That planning and need to remove said person to alleviate this constant anxiety.

On the other hand, A is my present self, reflected as my acceptance and growth. Oh yes, the pain and fear were there at the beginning, but through training and recognition, you can move towards being free. Some think that forgiveness is the one that wrong you, no it is always for you, to free you from those emotions of anger and fear.

“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”

 – Yoda

Like a wise old puppet said, there are two paths, one of hope and one of darkness. It is you who chooses the path before it chooses you. This book connected to me beyond most others. The duality between and  is fantastic, hats off again to P.R Castle’s novel. I look forward to her next book!

P. R Castle Website: https://www.prcastle.com/

Amazon link: The Subjects’ Aim
Leave a Reply

